Thread: Could any shaolin do students give some insight into the art.

shaolinboyb3c Guest

Could any shaolin do students give some insight into the art.

Enlighten me.

Radhnoti Guest
    I'm a SD student. I'd suggest hitting "search" at the top of the screen and then searching the forums for the topic "shaolin-do". You'll find...well, MANY threads with almost every arguement (for and against) covered.
    Another option would be to check a website or two, here's a school with a website in your area:
    http://shaolinlouisville.cjb.net/
    Any specific questions you have, feel free to e-mail me if you wish.
    Welcome to the forum.

shaolinboyb3c Guest

thanks.

That site is of my school. I was looking to see how many of us there are, and see what aspects they know from their school.

Fu-Pow Guest
    Before Shaolin-Do......

Fu-Pow

"Choy Lay Fut Kung Fu does not encourage its students to abuse or harm others with no reason. Nevertheless, in times when Kung Fu must be performed, Choy Lay Fut requires the student to change from a gentleman into a fierce and cold fighter."

-Lee Koon Hung,
    CLF:The Dynamic Art of Fighting

Fu-Pow Guest

After Shaolin Do!!!!!!

Fu-Pow

"Choy Lay Fut Kung Fu does not encourage its students to abuse or harm others with no reason. Nevertheless, in times when Kung Fu must be performed, Choy Lay Fut requires the student to change from a gentleman into a fierce and cold fighter."

-Lee Koon Hung,
    CLF:The Dynamic Art of Fighting

shaolinboyb3c Guest

ha ha

Well I guess you can see that is two different people. They are instructors at my school and have looked like that for a while. :D

BeiKongHui Guest
    ****, I thought they were serial killers or something. I thought Fu-Pow was being funny...oh well.

I have learned silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet, strange, I am ungrateful to these teachers.
    --Khalil Gibran

russ Guest