Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mantis Quarterly

Mantis Quarterly PDF Download

Greetings,

We have finally gotten a PDF copy of the first issue of Mantis Quarterly on our website for download. Anyone interested in having a look can see it at www.mantisquarterly.com

Feedback and suggestions are welcome!

Steve Cottrell
    Last edited by MantisifuFW; 06-28-2003 at 07:01 PM.

I have just read your first copy, and I must admit being a Southern stylist I found it a really interesting read. In fact it has me considering taking up Northern 7*Mantis to practice along side my Choy Lee Fut.

I look forward to seeing your Mantis Quarterly continue to grow over the next few years, to become a major publication the world over, a nice glossy colourful magazine that all other Martial Arts the world over can be envious of.

Keep up the great work

Thanks

Chaz,

Thank you for your kind comments. We have done our best to make Mantis Quarterly the kind of quality representation our art deserves. We have contributors from all over the world and from all lines of Tanglang so the information will be comprehensive. The articles are well researched and contain information useful to everyone from basic practitioners to advanced.

It is my intent that students subscribe through their instructors so that the instructors can read the material also and be able to answer questions as they arise. There has been a misconception that Mantis Quarterly is for advanced practitioners only. Nothing could be further from the truth. Mantis Quarterly is intended for students of the art and in many cases it is intended to be the kind of high quality newsletter we all wish we could provide for our students but that we don't have the time to do. I have schools who have signed up their entire student base, (this is how we have already paid for our first year). Those who get Mantis Quarterly will have the best informed students overall.