Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What? No Bruce Thread TODAY??

What? No Bruce Thread TODAY??

We lost Bruce Lee 30 years ago today. While I was only 4 years old at the time, as an actor/stuntman/martial artist, I still look to his powerful image for inspiration.

So I'll ask the forum what was asked at the Bruce Lee convention in Burbank last week - those of you who weren't there missed a great show.

What impact if any (there are a lot of Bruce-hata's on this forum) did Bruce Lee have on your Martial Arts life?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Copyright 2003 - African Tiger Inc., a Nevada yada yada yada. Any reproduction...oh, to hell with that round kick, my knees are killing me. How about a nice Iron Palm to the nuts, sonny?

Impact on life...EVERYTHING! Without him we wouldn't have a clue about real cma or martial arts in any form. Bruce was truly a modern 'master' he did things that we hear about in the old stories and pass off as 'parlor tricks.'

"Be flexible like water. You put water in a teapot it becomes the teapot."

nope, did not influence me.

"Without him we wouldn't have a clue about real cma or martial arts in any form"

Uhmm.. I wouldn't go so far as that. CMA was starting to spread to different countrys before him.
    But he was surly one of the 'first'. Didn't impact my life that much though. I'm to young I guess. I grew up with the Jackie Chan stuff
    All right now, son, I want you to get a good night's rest. And remember, I could murder you while you sleep.
    Hey son, I bought you a puppy today after work. But then I killed it and ate it! Hahah, I´m just kidding. I would never buy you a puppy.

"Three witches watch three Swatch watches. Which witch watch which Swatch watch?"

"Three switched witches watch three Swatch watch switches. Which switched witch watch which Swatch watch switch?."

Originally posted by neit
    nope, did not influence me.