Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Domestic Violence ? Who is to blame ?

Domestic Violence ? Who is to blame ?

I am bored. So lets think about this

Lets say the wimmin is a 4 dan karate and 3 dan jujitsu person.
    While despite the fact that you have been training CMA for 30 years, you have no titles.

Lets say there is a case of "domestic violence" between you two. By the time you happy couples gets to the police station, you are both battled and bruised.

Question, who exactly is going to win the lawsuit ? and why ?

More importantly, would you come out in the open and say " I have been training for 30 years and I beaten by my wimmin "

The courts usually go with the female, but if a chick beat me that bad I'd probly not press charges, just start doing the dishes...
    practice wu de

Actually I bored everyone to death. Even Buddhist and Taoist monks fell asleep.....SPJ

Forums are no fun if I can't mess with your head. Or your colon...
    uh-oh, I hope no one quotes me on that....Gene Ching

I'm not Normal.... RD on his crying my b!tch left me thread

Lets say there is a case of "domestic violence" between you two. By the time you happy couples gets to the police station, you are both battled and bruised. Question, who exactly is going to win the lawsuit ? and why ?
    A more realistic scenario would be a police response to the place where the incident has taken place or is in process of taking place. As far as how it goes from there, it depends on what state you live in, the relevant statutes involved, and how the individual officers have been trained in regards to domestic violence response.

In Utah, the responding officers would interview both parties, consult with any responding EMT's, then make a judgement call on who the "primary aggressor" was and arrest accordingly.

Utah also has a number of "enhancement" statues that would apply if there were children witnesses to the violence, and/or if there were drugs, alchohol or weapons involved.