Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Korean TJMHPM demo clip

Smile Korean TJMHPM demo clip

Just browsed the NPM commnuity on the web and found this file:

http://www.mantismartialart.com/demofight-2.WMV

I like this clip. Let's hear your thoughts.

BTW, the site has a few update including articles on different PM styles, also there is a clip on Guangban Tanglang. I would like to congratulate whoever that is managing the site. It really is a wonderful resource for the Mantis community.

Mantis108
    Contraria Sunt Complementa

對敵交手歌訣

凡立勢不可站定。凡交手須是要走。千着萬着﹐走為上着﹐進為高着﹐閃賺騰挪為
    妙着。

CCK TCPM in Yellowknife

TJPM Forum

Yep, I liked that clip. That is good Tanglang in my opinion. Particularly liked the rib kick followed up from outside. Everything there looked suitably vicious and sharp.

Great Clip

Mantis 108,

Thanks for letting us in on the site! A great clip. Reminds me of when I studied Tanglang there many years ago. The Koreans are fierce and passionate practitioners of the art!

Steve Cottrell
    Last edited by MantisifuFW; 10-19-2003 at 12:40 PM.

Ditto the above comments. Thank you M108 for this information, you take good care of us.

Are my eyes deceiving me? After the Go Lo Tsai, was he doing an upper cut to the body? Sorry, eyesight showing the age.

South FL. Which is not to be confused with any part of the USA
    not just your eyes, those dudes are fast.

are you talking about the first pass they make?

if so, then it does look like an uppercut to me.

thanks mantis108
    "George never did wake up. And, even all that talking didn't make death any easier...at least not for us. Maybe, in the end, all you can really hope for is that your last thought is a nice one...even if it's just about the taste of a nice cold beer."

"If you find the right balance between desperation and fear you can make people believe anything"

"Is enlightenment even possible? Or, did I drive by it like a missed exit?"

It's simpler than you think.

I could be completely wrong"