Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The culture of OVERTRAINING in MARTIAL ART

xebby is no more, his creator dwells elsewhere

The culture of OVERTRAINING in MARTIAL ART

So...

i noticed,
    its a common thing attitude on many/most martial arts classes -> the overtraining culture
    the idea that OH IM A MARTIAL ARTIST SO TOUGH then people train so hard, more than their body should do and then FOCK their systems.
    And the instructor pushing: U CAN DO MORE! DONT GIVE UP U WIMP!!!!
    What im saying is:
    Martial Arts have an overtrainig culture that says the training only is really good WHEN YOUR BODY HURTS
    BUT ITS NOT TRUE, your body shouldnt hurt for days after you trained - if it does it means YOU OVERTRAINED U STUPID KUNT - or your studpid instructor pushed you to do it. YOU ARE ONLY HURTING YOUR BODY AND YOUR PROGRESS
    This is something specially important for newbies

Thank you.
    "If you're havin girl problems i feel bad for you son
    I got 99 problems but a bitch ain't one"

"If you can't respect that your whole perspective is wack
    Maybe you'll love me when i fade to black"

http://www.hotornot.com/r/?eid=OQSURMO&key=FMA

Dang straight. Pain is not good. Soreness is okay. But it shouldn't last more than a day at the most and shouldn't hinder regular day-to-day activities or training.

Whassamatta Xebs? Get too many pushups for talking out of turn?
    BreakProof Back® Back Health & Athletic Performance
    https://sellfy.com/p/BoZg/

"Who dies first," he mumbled through smashed and bloody lips.

no pain no gain? its bull****. your body hurts for a reason. Im usually sore the day after, and while I do push myself (I dont consider it a good training lesson unless Im sweating like a pig by then end) I never train with an injury or push myself over my boundaries.
    "If there is no grand plan; if there is no big picture; if nothing we do matters, then all that matters is what we do."

Red face be careful on the ribs