Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: looking for help in chicago

Question looking for help in chicago

Hello,

I am new to the ma world and looking to begin classes. I am about to complete my mba and I am now looking to fill the void study ma.

Does anyone have any info on some of the better schools and instructors in Chicago? (I live in Bucktown, work in the Loop, anywhere in the city is cool.) There are way too many to investigate individually and I thought this might be a good way to narrow my search. I am not sure which style I will eventually settle on, but here is what interests me at this point:
    a. moderate sparring
    b. practical application
    c. not soley defensive
    d. not heavily focused on weapons
    e. not interested in competitions
    f. displays a spiritual aspect
    g. light ground work

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Last edited by creole; 11-24-2003 at 01:41 PM.

Chicago help

Check out the Fred Degerberg School. They offer a number of styles. Its one of the better ones.

here is the URL:

http://www.degerberg.com

There are a couple of Chicago Shuai Chiao players here on the forum. You should talk to them.
    CPA's current P4P List:
    -Bas Rutten
    -Captain Jack Sparrow
    -Cindy Lauper
    -Lester Moonvest

Send a PM to WaterDragon.

Also, you can check out Choi's school - www.liuhopafa.com

What specifically are you looking for?
    i'm nobody...i'm nobody. i'm a tramp, a bum, a hobo... a boxcar and a jug of wine... but i'm a straight razor if you get to close to me.

-Charles Manson

I will punch, kick, choke, throw or joint manipulate any nationality equally without predjudice.

- Shonie Carter

Hey creole! I'm not sure I can really answer your question as I'm more into the rough-and-tumble stuff in the city, but I'll give you some people you might be interested in so you can at least get out and start looking.