Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Nick Scrima`s 2004 Tournament

Nick Scrima`s 2004 Tournament

Sixth Annual International Chinese Martial Arts Championships in Orlando, July 2-4. Anyone planning to attend?

Two Kings of the Mantis World will be doing seminars:

Sun De Yao and Su Yu Chang.

I hope to meet some of you there.

YS
    I am still a student practicing - Wang Jie Long

"Don`t Taze Me Bro"

YS,
    Is there a link to a web page for more info? Went to the Nick Scrima site, but not able to find any mention of it.
    By the way, when did it get moved from the tampa/St. Pete area? I assume the attendance is better in Orlando.

tourn.

I think it got moved to orlando because of the florida kung fu association that nick and MC(wah lum) formed together. More wah lum people will probably go.

It's funny how you can form an organization to unite your martial arts schools in your state but we(Pong lai) are not allowed into the association. What are the true reasons for forming the organization? To unite or to roll in the almighty$$$$$$$$$$$$?

18Elders, Yu Shan,

I'm planning on going. Hope to see you guys there!
    Amitabha

So much for "Learn Kindness, Learn Fellowship...", huh? =/

Martial artists can be really sad, sometimes.

18 elders, yu shan,

why don't you guys go incognito, clean up-be happy. OR, as has been done before, quite amusingly i might add, go and do their forms but mix it up- say a "battle ax instead of an army sword! i mean the bridge is already burnt- finish the job- finish it...

p.s. atlanta southern, i lost your #
    Last edited by flem; 05-06-2004 at 05:06 AM.

South FL. Which is not to be confused with any part of the USA
    are we making a pong lai get together out of it?

is there sparring?

if so, what ruleset?

i have a 3 day weekend that weekend so it's very possible.

I'll be sleeping under my truck and catching alligators to eat, however...very poor right now.