Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ATTN: Ironfist

ATTN: Ironfist

and anyone else who can help:

I want to put on some muscle mass quickly. I'm losing weight, burning fat (on a plateau at the moment, see other thread). I don't have a membership to the club and don't have a whole lot of fancy equipment. I have a barbell, dumbells, a limited wight machine (I can do press downs, machine flyes, rows and some leg stuff on it.) and enough weight for any body part I can work out.

I have 45 minutes to an hour a night to workout in, I do cardio in the mornings at the moment.

I need suggestions on a training schedule that will help me put on mass quickly. I have plenty of experience weight training, I did serious lifting for a while in my early 20's and my diet is good now so I mostly just need exercises and schedule ideas. any help would be great.

I'm searching this forum and a few other sources but thought I'd try to get a specific thread going so I could focus all the knowledge that comes in.

Hey, I'm no Ironfist, but I'll try.

Here's what I'd do - Pavel's bear routine. One set of 5 reps of an exercise. Then another set of 5 reps of the same, with 90% of the first weight. Then many sets of 5 reps of the same with 80% of the first weight. I'd do a handful of exercises, like bench, squat, deadlift, pullups (or maybe the Olympics if I could). I'd do e.g. Monday bench the bear workout plus throw in a couple of light sets of the other exercises. Wednesday squats the bear workout plus throw in a couple of light sets of the others, etc.