Thread: Chinese Herb Shop

Chinese Herb Shop

I live in Portland, OR. Looking for a good herb shop. There are quite a few around here, but since I am new to herbs I dont know whats a good deal, or who is reputable enough to trust. I know what herbs I want. If anyone has any info on a good shops in my area this would be most welcome. Im mainly looking for quality, but price is always handy too.
    A man has only one death. That death may be as weighty as Mt. Tai, or it may be as light as a goose feather. It all depends upon the way he uses it....
    ~Sima Qian

Master pain, or pain will master you.
    ~PangQuan

"Just do your practice. Who cares if someone else's practice is not traditional, or even fake? What does that have to do with you?"
    ~Gene "The Crotch Master" Ching

You know you want to click me!!

if u know what herbs u want..
    why dont u jus visit each shop..and see the prices..and quality of the herbs?
    and talk to them and see if they know anything??

Slightly OT

TRAVEL NEWS
    Lonely Planet Writer
    14 HOURS AGO
    A traditional Chinese medicine shop has become Hong Kong's most unique cafe

Near to the buzzing commercial districts of Mongkok and Prince Edward, there is a slice of old Hong Kong still living and breathing in Kowloon City – complete with flat whites and all-day breakfast spreads served surrounded by decades-old Chinese medicine cabinets.

Tai Wo Tang. Image by Karen Chiang

Remembered for its notorious Kowloon Walled City days and known nowadays as little Thailand, this local community is packed with low-rises remaining from the Kai Tak Airport days when strict building height restrictions applied. Apart from family-run Thai restaurants, grocery stores and massage parlours, there is also Tai Wo Tang – a new cafe opened in late 2018 that has become an Instagram hot-spot for a good reason.

The cafe no longer dispenses medicine but its fixtures and fittings are intact. Image by Karen Chiang