Thread: who's who in the forum

OdderMensch Guest

who's who in the forum

Sweet! a Wing Chun forum is a great idea. Why dont we all start it off by stating who we are where we are & maybe what we do?

I'll start
    My name is Sean & I live in Plano, Tx. I study WC in Fort Worth @ Authentc Kung Fu under Sifu Steve Cottrel. We come from the Yip Man / Kwo Sang / Allen Lamb branch of the tree. I have been learning WC for a bit over a year now, but I have almost no natural talent [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

There are a lot of great practicioners out there so this is a great oppertunity to start out right.

Another Sean, tho I'm from Orlando, FL. My background is Southern Praying Mantis, which shares some characteristics with Wing Chun.

I am very interested in learning Wing Chun, and am doing some reading and research right now. Have not located an instructor, which may be hard due to my work schedule. I work in a hospital on a rotating shift which doesn't work well with normal school schedules.

I look forward to learning from all you guys.

Sean Madigan Guest
    Hi,

Yet another Sean!

My name is BIG Sean Madigan. I study/teach Jeet Kune Do in New York City. In addition to JKD, I am also a practitioner of Wing Chun as well.

My website is: www.bigjkd.com . Take a look and let me know what you think.

BIG Sean Madigan

Raatra Guest
    i am 21 years old and just moved to dallas, texas from west virginia. i began martial arts in aikido under sensei Ed Serzion for about a year and a half. i then moved on to ninjitsu under sensei Art East, and yes that is actually his name. He also taught JKD which in my opinion was just non traditional wing chun. he was a good friend of professor Gary Dill who came and taught occasionally. i wasnt very impressed with Prof. Dill despite his credentials. i also learned some kung fu on the side while working with a student of sifu Gali. it was an animal based system which i hold in high regard.