Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Chinese Martial Arts Business

Exclamation Chinese Martial Arts Business

I wanted to start a network group for Chinese Martial Arts School owners to discuss all aspects of running a professional school. Discussions are open to Curriculum, Sales, Marketing, Systems, etc. I have 15 years experience running Chinese Martial Arts Schools and I've certainly made a million mistakes. Fortunatly, my schools are now sucessful and profitable. But it wasn't always like this.

I'd like to communicate with other owners to share experiences.

Like what?
    Those that are the most sucessful are also the biggest failures. The difference between them and the rest of the failures is they keep getting up over and over again, until they finally succeed.

For the Women:

+ = & a

hey michael

just watched your video seminar on opening up multiple schools (napma).

Very informative. Keeps things in perspective.

napma seminar

Eric, How long ago was that? Wow, I think that was like 1996 or 1997. Does it have a date?

Are you running a school? You are in Cali, right?

Michael,

At what point do you decide you are ready/prepared to open a school? Did you make the determination, or did your sifu? Did you start with a few students in a park or garage ro something, or did you take the path that most other businesses took (ie, get a loan from a bank, rent a building, do all the advertising, etc)?

Thanks in advance

School Opening

I opened my first school in 1991, with the support (not financial) of my Sifu. Until this point, we rented (mostly done by a training brother) space in NYC and taught class a few hours per week. At the time, there was very little information out there, regarding MA business. Things have changed dramatically since then.