Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 72 Levels of development

  1. #1
    o Guest

    72 Levels of development

    Does anyone know where I can find info on Chang San Feng and the 72 levels. These are 7 sub-levels of the 7 chakras. Progression involves the employment of chi...

  2. #2
    khinbu Guest
    Do you mean 72 consummate arts of Shaolin? These arts have no relation with Zhang Sanfeng.

    The word "chakra" is never used in CMA, it is used in Indian Yoga.

    Wish for peace

  3. #3
    o Guest

    wish for peace clarification

    In Chinese history it said that only two people achieved the 72nd level--those two being Bodhidharma (otherwise known as Tamo) and one other guy (I forget). Is there an outline of these levels available anywhere?

  4. #4
    Kevin Wallbridge Guest
    Where is this idea coming from? By that I mean what Chinese history are you reading? Is it a Qigong system you are referring to?

    "The heart of the study of boxing is to have natural instinct resemble the dragon" Wang Xiangzai

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts