Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Remedy for Excessive Sweating?

Remedy for Excessive Sweating?

Does anyone know of a remedy for excessive sweating of the palms, pits, butt, hands, and feet? Preferably a simple remedy and one that requires easy to obtain ingredients. I have very little knowledge of TCM, and unable to acquire any hard-to-find ingredients. Anyways, if you have any remedies, i'd appreciate you posting them here. Thanks!

Yikes!
    Is this an oily greasy sweat? Also overweighted? Sweat from forehead at resting? low activity level.

Or is it more like:
    low energy, weak voice, easy to catch cold, aversion to wind, sweats easily with exertion

well..

Well, it's not really an oily greasy sweat. more of a constant cold sweat. I am overweight, but not morbidly so. ( 194lbs 6'0) I guess i would call it a slightly oily sweat... but it's such that deoderent doesn't keep my armpits dry. No matter the temperature, im constantly sweating. Ive always been a sweaty kid, and i have had sweaty palms since kindergarten.

So i guess i'd go with number 1. It definately isnt a sickly thing. Low activity level yes. In fact, im sitting here right now and sweating up a storm...but not so much from my forehead as..other areas.
    Last edited by -disciple-; 11-02-2005 at 08:42 AM.

It is still kind of hard to tell what is going on with your pattern from the information. It is important to know if this is sweating due to underlying deficiency or due to excess like damp. Could also be mixed condition I would imagine. But the sweating issues since childhood is making me think there is some deficiency, but on the other hand there is overweightedness.

You say the sweat is cold. How does your body temp feel... cold, hot...are you warmer or colder than other people?

How is your thirst level.. for hots or cold? how much to you care to drink?
    There are other questions that could be asked, but I don't want to probe too much detail in a forum like this.