Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Cut Weight for Ray Pina Challenge!

Thumbs up The Cut Weight for Ray Pina Challenge!

If you saw Ray's thread then you know that he's trying to cut weight for an upcoming fight. He needs to cut 10lbs over the next three weeks in order to make weight.

So what better way to come together as a community and support one of our members than a cut weight for Ray Challenge?

Lets say we start on Monday 8/14/06. That makes the final weigh in day Monday 9/4/06.

I weighed in at 187.5lbs. yesterday so my goal is 177lbs by 9/4/06.

Let's support one of our own who's out there fighting the good fight for kung fu! Who's with me?
    Check out my wooden dummy website: http://www.woodendummyco.com/

Hell, I can afford ten pounds. I've never tried to lose weight before but this seems to be as good a time as ever. Since I'm new to this, though, I get a head start... I begin tommorow.

if i didn't have to force feed myself to gain every pound i would, but i just cant afford it.

ill try to make my abs look pretty for a week or two though.
    where's my beer?

friendship can be taken too far...

Geeeeeez...........

I'm glad he didn't start a thread saying he was going in for a colonoscopy!

South FL. Which is not to be confused with any part of the USA
    sure.

this should probably be on the S&T forum though.

I finally broke 253 last week after days of commuting on my bike.

I won't weigh again till Friday morning but will post.
    "George never did wake up. And, even all that talking didn't make death any easier...at least not for us. Maybe, in the end, all you can really hope for is that your last thought is a nice one...even if it's just about the taste of a nice cold beer."

"If you find the right balance between desperation and fear you can make people believe anything"

"Is enlightenment even possible? Or, did I drive by it like a missed exit?"

It's simpler than you think.

I could be completely wrong"