Thread: Sifu Richard Allen

Sifu Richard Allen

I regret to inform everyone that Sifu Richard Allen of Wah Lum passed away. It seems he was found in his school near his altar. Apparently he had been working out. Sifu Allen was known for being high spirited and jovial, always had a funny joke ready. He made my trips in those days to the Wah Lum Temple a lot of fun. He also was very helpful in my training and always seemed to assist others. Sympathy to the family and friends.
    I am still a student practicing - Wang Jie Long

"Don`t Taze Me Bro"

Richard

My sympathy to his family and friends. We had many good laughs in China during the Shaolin International Tournament.
    He will be missed by many, always in a good mood and laughing.

Bummer. Much respect and sympathy to the fam.
    Did he have a heart attack or something? I hope to go out training with a smile!
    Jake
    "Gravity doesn't lie, and the ground never misses."
    Jake Burroughs
    Three Harmonies Chinese Martial Arts Center
    Seattle, WA.
    www.threeharmonies.com
    three_harmonies@hotmail.com
    www.threeharmonies.blogspot.com

Cause of death is unknown at this time.

Richard was the real deal. Spent time as a bouncer and trained some of the military's Special Forces. He told me many stories of his time training and hanging out with Al Dacasos. Let's just say they practiced under real circumstances.

He had a unique sense of humor as anyone who knew him could attest. It ranged from shocking to outrageous, details of which I will not disclose in public.

His Kung Fu was hardcore and there were times I was lucky to be able to make it out to the car to drive home. Some of the Wah Lum guys might remember the green iron bar he put on our legs during Bai Fu Sow.

He will be missed by everyone who's live he touched.

Richard was a great guy. The first day I met him he took care of me like a brother. A very giving guy.