Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Self Defense Stories

Self Defense Stories

This thread is a place for posters to share real life self-defense experiences.

Talking

You must be really bored, right?
    By the way the only time I was close enough to need to defend myself besides sparring was against 3 12year old punk kids and a really big friendly dog(they wanted to scare me with it). I laughed at them in the face and they told me to go on the next bus because they were afraid of me. The incident lasted for 5 minutes. It was in February 2005.
    OMG I R T3H 31337 I R NOT T3H DRINK OR T3H SMO4K 0R D00 ANY 0THA DRUUGZZ

I work as a bouncer as a second job. I guess you could say I'm defending someone all the time. I may post some stories later.
    i'm nobody...i'm nobody. i'm a tramp, a bum, a hobo... a boxcar and a jug of wine... but i'm a straight razor if you get to close to me.

-Charles Manson

I will punch, kick, choke, throw or joint manipulate any nationality equally without predjudice.

- Shonie Carter

I once had a beer bottle thrown at me. I put my hand up to shield my face and the **** thing hit my palm, which made my fingers close in on the bottle.

I admit this was a once in a lifetime random thing and had nothing to do with my training. But the guy that threw is was so shocked he just called me a name and walked off.

It took me a good few weeks before I stopped talking about it. I was 17 at the time.

I had a guy pull a tazer on me last night. I pulled my baton on him, with spray in my other hand. He walked off. Nothing happened.