Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question for the Wah Lum People

Question for the Wah Lum People

In continous broadsword, what is the application for the 3 slices under your feet? What is this move called? I was told once that you stood on someone's shoulder's and then cut his head off. I don't know if i could pull this one off, I haven't been practicing the "mantis stands on another guy's shoulders" move very much. but seriously, anyone have any other ideas? Also I have also seen some people jump up with both legs at the same time. I was taught to pick up one leg then the other. Which one is correct?

Israel, that is about the most funniest thing I have heard in a long time bro...standing on top of someone`s freakin shoulders! Whoever told you this must smoke the lettuce.
    I am still a student practicing - Wang Jie Long

"Don`t Taze Me Bro"

form

this is what i was told!!

before the 3 cuts, when your squating with your feet together and stabbing up(this is when you stab the horses belly, then the 3 cuts are when your cutting the horses legs!!!).

Wow!

I am guessing that you are under the horse when you cut its legs off right? LOL too funny!!!

Wow, imaginations fly! Those are really out there.

I was told cutting the legs (of opponent, not horse). That's why you have the block behind in between the leg slices. Why 3 times I have no idea.

It could be interpreted as an attack against an opponents legs and then blocking some sort of counter attack with the block in between. That's not a wrong interpretation, it's just that most of these moves teach more general or generic ideas and are not meant to be kept inside a small box when it comes to interpretation. The forms teach moves that each have many applications depending on how you respond to or attack your opponent.

The move being discussed teaches one to be able to get out of the way of your own sword (or someone else's) while attacking. It exercises one's sense of timing and awareness.