Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: More Tanglang Chuji Sanda (free-fighting) clips

More Tanglang Chuji Sanda (free-fighting) clips

Link to part 2 of our chuji sanda clips. There is also a part 3 that was uploaded today (don't have the link on me). You should be able to search it if interested.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQ2z_QUvjN8

BT

Mr. Tunks

As usual good stuff. Your boys are definitely "likes to fight guys"! A couple of them do something I liked. In a sort of hopping retreat they lash out with a short hook upstairs, sweet. I like your guys aggressiveness.
    I am still a student practicing - Wang Jie Long

"Don`t Taze Me Bro"

Thumbs up

Hi Brendan,

Thanks for sharing the exciting clips. At about 2:04 - 2:05 of part 2, I found myself screaming for a scissors leg takedown. Man, it's good stuff. I think overall your guys have fast and powerful hands. Personally, I like the dark skin guy in gray pants who is in the first match and also the non gloved match in the middle. That part is beautiful. It's a great thing to see a guy actually work his way to adapt to his opponents and at the same time finding his own "style" of fighting. The only thing (somewhat of a flaw) is that he's pretty much ignore being in the headlock and getting hit in the head. I believe he's taking advantage of the protective gear, which could lead him to think it's okay to get shot at like that. In honorable fight situation that would be fine. But I believe it is prudent for him to work on gaining control of the opponent's free arm before going for a pick up. For in the unfortunate event of a street fight, the presence of a weapon (ie knife) can drastically change the out of coming of a simple headlock situation. Of course it's easier said than done and a bit hypothetical. But it's my take on that. Hope you don't mind my saying so. Great job by all that's for sure.

Warmest regards

Robert
    Contraria Sunt Complementa

對敵交手歌訣

凡立勢不可站定。凡交手須是要走。千着萬着﹐走為上着﹐進為高着﹐閃賺騰挪為
    妙着。