Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Low Key Unguided Qi Gong

Low Key Unguided Qi Gong

Hey All,

new in the forum, pleased to meet you.

I've been practicing pretty basic Qi Gong for about 3 months now. It's been extremely beneficial for my well being, health and state of mind. I'm sticking to pretty basic exercises:

Microcosmic orbit.
    Bone Breathing
    attending and intending, etc.

I've heard frequently that unguided Qi Gong eventually leads to trouble; psychological or even physical trouble. Is this legit? Or can I continue with my daily routine?

Just start slow and sometime in the future if you continue to practice seek out a good Sifu. It's like anything else, like if you've been lifting weights incorrectly for a while you may not suffer an injury imediatley but odds are eventually you will.

thanks for the reply

Just a follow up question, is this damage suddenly going to happen? Or will I feel a build up of pain or discomfort similar to lifting weights improperly in a gym. Because thusfar its been 100% positive for me, I don't plan on going beyond the exercises I'm already doing until I get a teacher. I just may not be able to find the time to do that for a few months.

Also I'm not of the belief that there is anything Magical about QiGong, so wouldn't my well being be the best litmus test for improper practice?

wudang qigong