Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Forms

The Forms

Anyone know of any videos or articles that break each movement in the forms down and give explinations of the applications and energy involved? Preferebly Yip Man style but any style will be of use.

Additionally, does anyone know what the throwing wings in chum kiu are used for? and why is the same movement repeated 3 times? (im a newbie at wing chun)
    "Blessed be the LORD my strength which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight."-Psalms 144:1

"I Am The Punishment Of God, If You Had Not Committed Great Sins, God Would Not Have Sent A Punishment Like Me Upon You"-Genghis Khan

"The light of the eyes is a comet, And ones' activity is as lightning, The sword that kills the man; is the sword that saves the man"

My DVDs do
    DMP

Quote Originally Posted by Katsu Jin Ken View Post
    Anyone know of any videos or articles that break each movement in the forms down and give explinations of the applications and energy involved? Preferebly Yip Man style but any style will be of use.

Additionally, does anyone know what the throwing wings in chum kiu are used for? and why is the same movement repeated 3 times? (im a newbie at wing chun)
    William Cheung has videos available that show the combat applications of the forms. I am also in the process of making some DVDs.
    Sifu Phillip Redmond
    Traditional Wing Chun Academy NYC/L.A.
    菲利普雷德蒙師傅
    傳統詠春拳學院紐約市

WCKwoon
    wck
    sifupr

Quote Originally Posted by David Peterson View Post
    My DVDs do
    DMP
    You won't find any better than David's DVD's. I've seen the rest and haven't found any with the same amount of QUALITY information. The SNT DVD is over 3hrs of information alone, most sets are not that long, this one is for the first form alone. CK is even better David is a educator, he know's the material and know's how to present it, this makes a big difference in understanding IMO.