Thread: Questions about Praying Mantis

Zigar01 Guest

Questions about Praying Mantis

Hi everybody. I'm a former TKD student looking into getting into Kung Fu. There are a whole bunch of Kung Fu schools in my area and the closest to me is a Praying Mantis school (not sure what kind), and an 8 Step school not much ****her away. My question regards the kinds of techniques involved, I'm a bigger person (6' 260 lbs one of the reasons I want to get back into Martial arts is for excersise [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]) and to put it nicely, very clumsy. I was wondering about what the kinds of techniques involved stuff like kicks in the air, flips etc. and if I would have any difficulty learning/performing them. Thanks.
    Zigar0

8stepsifu Guest

The first thing in 8 Step