Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Jujitsu 4th degree, needs to register with the State?

Jujitsu 4th degree, needs to register with the State?

Someone I know made this claim to me today.

Other than old 1970's karate schools making these claims, has anyone EVER found this to be true in any state, let alone Illinois?

It's total crap. I was a cop in DC and learned NYS Criminal Code. Crap Crap Crap. BTW I knew someone who made this claim at my job. He was a pathological liar. I tore him up when I found out.
    ------
    Jason

--Keep talking and I'm gonna serve you dinner...by opening up a can of "whoop-ass" and for dessert, a slice of Lama Pai!

God gave us free will. Therefore he is pro-choice.

He also told me that because of his registration, that if he gets into a bar fight, he automatically goes to jail. They would look up his record, and would arrest him.

Huntington, NY, USA website: TenTigers.com
    My hands are not only registered, they're copyrighted and patented.
    Although Peanut Butter Pajama Modles and Nacho Ninjettes can sign a licensing agreement.
    "My Gung-Fu may not be Your Gung-Fu.
    Gwok-Si, Gwok-Faht"

"I will not be part of the generation
    that killed Kung-Fu."

....step.

Quote Originally Posted by RD'S Alias - 1A View Post
    He also told me that because of his registration, that if he gets into a bar fight, he automatically goes to jail. They would look up his record, and would arrest him.
    lol. However, you have a much better chance of being convicted because of martial arts training.
    I have no idea what WD is talking about.--Royal Dragon

RD,
    serioulsy do you really need to post this question? I thought you have been around long enough to know BS when you hear it.....
    KUNG FU USA
    www.eightstepkungfu.com
    Teaching traditional Ba Bu Tang Lang (Eight Step Praying Mantis)
    Jin Gon Tzu Li Gung (Medical) Qigong
    Wu style Taiji Chuan