Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Qigong with Dr. Yang, Jwing-Ming

Qigong with Dr. Yang, Jwing-Ming

Hello

This is my first time posting. Im writing to announce the first-ever West coast seminar by Dr. Yang, Jwing-Ming coming up in September 2009.

I am also a YMAA Qigong Instructor and happy to discuss qigong and specifically Dr. Yang's approach and theory.

I have seen a few threads in the this forum over the years about Dr. Yang, and decided finally to join and participate in the conversation, thanks to Gene.

But, first things first. We're hoping some people will show up to welcome Dr. Yang to the West coast qigong community at this event. Beginners will find he is very clear and easy to understand. Intermediate and advanced practitioners will find he is open and willing to discuss qigong at any level you are interested in pursuing, and that he can answer any questions that you have. He is very humble, friendly, and truthful.

Qigong Seminar with Dr. Yang in Santa Cruz, CA.
    Saturday Sept. 19 and Sunday Sept. 20.

Date: Sat , Sun 9/19/2009 - 9/20/2009
    Time: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday, September 19th: Learn the Theory and Practice of Embryonic Breathing with Dr. Yang.
    Dr. Yang teaches the ancient art of Embryonic Breathing Qigong, which is the key to attaining extraordinary health, re-opening the third eye, and striving for true enlightenment. Dr. Yang has spent decades translating ancient documents about embryonic breathing into English for the first time, and his western scientific background as a Ph.D in physics offers a unique understanding from both an Eastern and Western perspective. This class includes seated meditation.

Sunday, September 20th: Four Seasons Qigong with Dr. Yang.