Thread: personal progress

Hybrid View

personal progress

My business and personal life are quite challenging on a regular basis, and this is the life I have freely chosen for myself. Soooo,, every day or two or three, either one or both of these lives will go to hell in a handbasket for a goodly part of the day. Yesterday was one of those days....

What I noticed was that when the adrenalin started to flow, my normally relaxed shoulders relaxed even further...... that means that now when preparing to fight, my natural reaction is to relax.....

That is just so cool - you have no idea!!!! It seems like I've been a beginner forever....... maybe now I can move on.

And... my wife and I walk a coupla miles every morning and 6 miles on Saturday. I've been practicing Chi Walking for several years now. It's very hard in the beginning to get your eyes up to enemy level and just watch the street in front with the lower peripheral vision. Just lately it seems I naturally walk with my head up'n back and don't look down.
    .... Skip

Hi Skip,

When you feel the tension start to rise begin deep rhythmic abdominal breathing and focus your attention in your tan tien. You will find that helps significantly....or perhaps that is what you have already been doing.

deep breathing

Quote Originally Posted by Scott R. Brown View Post
    Hi Skip,

When you feel the tension start to rise begin deep rhythmic abdominal breathing and focus your attention in your tan tien. You will find that helps significantly....or perhaps that is what you have already been doing.
    Hi Scott;

Thanks! Actually I have been doing my best to follow my instructor's lessons on deep abdominal breathing, and starting this past year to focus on the tan tien. You are correct, the mind leading the qi to build the qi there has been of immense help in making progress.