Thread: Looking for a Wing Chun Sifu in Toronto

Looking for a Wing Chun Sifu in Toronto

Hey everyone,

I live in Toronto and want to start learning Wing Chun but I am having a tough time finding a Sifu other than Sunny Tang. I remember reading somewhere while searching that Ho Kam Ming's son teaches in Toronto but not sure if he still does. Can anyone help me out by telling me about other Sifus in the area and how I can contact them. Thanks!

Just wanted to report where I am studying and I have been learning Wing Chun at Chung's Arts Academy in Markham.
    Last edited by daredevilinside; 06-23-2011 at 07:27 PM. Reason: Update!

Quote Originally Posted by daredevilinside View Post
    Hey everyone,

I live in Toronto and want to start learning Wing Chun but I am having a tough time finding a Sifu other than Sunny Tang. I remember reading somewhere while searching that Ho Kam Ming's son teaches in Toronto but not sure if he still does. Can anyone help me out by telling me about other Sifus in the area and how I can contact them. Thanks!
    Depends what you are looking for...
    Psalms 144:1
    Praise be my Lord my Rock,
    He trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle !

Hey everyone,

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A good student of Ho Kam Ming teaches but is selective about who he teaches.PM me or send email via my website and I can forward the info. about yourself, your background and a sense of how serious you are in your inquiry.

joy chaudhuri

Quote Originally Posted by sanjuro_ronin View Post
    Depends what you are looking for...
    I learned Wushu and My Jhong Law Horn when I was younger. I need a Sifu who can continue my Martial Arts development.

I learned Wushu and My Jhong Law Horn when I was younger. I need a Sifu who can continue my Martial Arts development.
    What are your issues with Tang? What line of Wc are you interested in?
    Psalms 144:1