Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please recommend good WC school for me to attend in London

Please recommend good WC school for me to attend in London

Hi, as most of you are aware that I am new to Wing Chun. Prior to Wing Chun training I had other MA training. I have only studied WC so far from DVDs and Books. Could people recommend a few school for me to check out in London (UK) to see which one is good for my training. As by myself I can't do Chi Sao and sparring by myself. Please advise. I also heard about Grandmaster Kwok who is about 6 hours travel away from me, who is also highly recommend as a International Yip Man WC technician. Kamon Wing Chun is also another recommendation from others for London. Also Alan Orr, and Nino Bernardo Wing Chun, also Austin Goh Wing Chun. Please advice. Thanks

Desmond Spencer, Wong Shun Leung, Philipp Bayer lineage , South london and Swiss Cottage.

Desmond Spencer for sure!

You seem to be well researched as it is!

But I had to post here becaue I couldn't have you being bombarded by the PB crew because their 'Des' the Destroyer is definitely not the only option in London Although he may be a good option for you, if you like the way he teaches.

PM me your postcode and I will see if I know anyone close to you.

And I'm not talking of only Lee Shing/Austin Goh/Joe Lee guys either. I am proud to know an array of good Wing Chun teachers in London as I have 'done the rounds' so to speak

Here's what the WC Archive has listed
    http://www.wcarchive.com/html/school...ed-kingdom.htm
    Last edited by LoneTiger108; 05-23-2011 at 04:08 AM.
    Ti Fei
    詠春國術

Spencer

Desmond has been practicing Ving Tsun since 1976. He was with Victor Kan (Kan Wah Chit) for many many years. Most of his students were with Pasco David.