Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My arms are all sore!!!!!

tanglangman Guest

My arms are all sore!!!!!

Wwhat are people's views on conditioning.

For instance, should you hit arms together with someone else to condition the wrist bones?

Just wondering as I was recently introduced to such a method of conditioning and I have not seen it before.

Views ????

Robinf Guest
    We do something similar to this called "arm pounding" where we hit in three areas of the forarm which are the most often used areas for blocking. This is to condition the skin, mostly, to prevent bruising later on. I'm happy to say, that I no longer bruise on my right arm in these areas and my left arm takes a pounding before it bruises.

I'm not certain if you can actually condition a bone, but I'm no expert on these matters. It just doesn't seem right.

Robin

Surrender yourself to nature and be all that you are.

Waidan Guest
    bone, like any tissue in the body, reacts to damage and stress. If sufficiant stress is applied to a bone (see Iron pole striking, etc) the bone in that area will increase in density.

All the normal disclaimers apply (supervision of qualified teacher, heaps of jow, etc).

joedoe Guest

Ask Goktimus Prime

There is an interesting discussion on this in Goktimus Prime's thread "DUTY OF CARE". I find it very amusing :).

We practice arm knocking and I agree with Robin - it does work, but it should also be accompanied by dit da treatment, or at least gentle massage afterwards.

Have a look at Goktimus' thread for a laugh though :).

ARM BANGING...., grow up fellas this is the 21st century ,do you all want to end up with artritis ,and if its the pleasure of pain you are after then joint the *** club where they train bondage and bang bang kungfu,ABANDIT,MOHAMAD,TOOTHLESS TIGER can tell you the rules and condition for joining .Its simple,as long as you enjoy pain ,like goose,who had something in him when he was typing his forum

kelvein chan

Muhammad Guest