Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Choy Lee Fut Sparring

Choy Lee Fut Sparring

A little punches-and-kicks exchange with a KF brother who's been practicing CLF for 9 months, with no previous MA experience (that was the 3rd of 4 rounds).
    Now we'll start working havier on his footwork. He's tall, he's strong, but he does not move lightly.
    Just in case, I'm the one in red.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SvOx9JnM2W0
    Last edited by Marcelo-RJ; 05-17-2012 at 06:34 PM.

Nothing there.

Blog Entries
    i watched. its there.

Nice work Marcelo.....
    Hung Sing Boyz, we gottit on lock down
    when he's around quick to ground and pound a clown
    Bruh we thought you knew better
    when it comes to head huntin, ain't no one can do it better

How come? If you have an error message, please, try again. I have just checked it out.

Thank you Sifu Frank!
    As I once told you, I started training CLF because of yours, Master Wong Zen Yem's and the Lacey family videos. So I'm realy proud to receive a compliment from you.
    All the best!

Blog Entries
    Much appreciated brother. keep up the good work.

For some reason it wouldn't work on my wife's ipad but it worked fine on my computer in the office this morning.

Good job.

Where is the CLF?

No commitment upon entry, no CLF footwork, horrible techniques.

All I see is some low-level kickboxing by two guys "exchanging some punches and kicks for fun."

The General would not be pleased. ;-(

- jo

Thank you, CLFnole & Jo.
    Jo, sorry that you did not like it. I thought there were some gwa-cheurn-loi yarn choi combos, some been choy and other stuff. But you know, I've been into CLF since last July only, so I assume I might be making some mistakes.
    Would you please post a video of yours, so that I could watch and hopefully learn some more?
    Thanks in advance!

Blog Entries