Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good Knuckle Conditioning?

bofighter Guest

Good Knuckle Conditioning?

Does anyone know any sites or books I can buy on bone conditioning? Right now in my school we do barely any conditioning besides punching backs etc.

------------------

Taijimantis Guest
    Please, please, please, please... dont try and learn Iron shirt or palm from books or video. I have seen to many instances of "Self taught" people injuring themselves.

Namaste

WingLamStudent Guest
    I agree. Without a knowledgeable and competent teacher you could damage your hands for the rest of your life. I would look for a teacher instead of books or video. Even if you can only spend a few days a year with him it is still better.

Turiyan Guest
    Reminds me of a story my mother told me. Her father was scared of water so he never taught them how to swim.

They all almost died jumping off a bridge into a river. It wasnt the jump it was the inability to keep afloat.

So he would have basiclly had 6 dead daughters (well, maybe less, they all hadnt been born yet) because of his fear.

Look around you. We need a substitute for natural selection. Even a freak like L. Ron Hubbard recognised that "when someone is lying to you. They are trying to control you"

I have minor joint problems because of iron overload. I know what some types of arthritis feel like. I used to move like a 80 year old man. Before that, I didnt.

Its good to know what being trully messed up is GOING to feel like 50 years down the road.

However I also recognise some minor deceptions and contradictions that always seem to come up with conditioning questions and answers.

I'll contiune this later

Paul Skrypichayko Guest
    what the heck were they doing jumping off bridges in the first place?!?!?!

Tekarius Guest
    lol!!!
    That's a good question Paul.

Rolling Elbow Guest
    Very simple, start doing what I am about to do. This does not require anything other than about 15$!