Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Proof that Ninjitsu doesn't work against singular attackers.

Proof that Ninjitsu doesn't work against singular attackers.

"I'm a highly ranked officer of his tong. HE is the Dragon Head. our BOSS. our LEADER. the Mountain Lord." - hskwarrior

Ninjutus fighting in a mma competition is like a boxer going into a TKD tournament and only being allowed to kick, he can’t use any of his arsenal, strategy or anything learned through the art. but if you do ninjutsu and want to do this type of competing simply you must train in their ways, and seriously. Real ninjutsu is for self defense and self protection , not an mma match .there are so many differences. For example I have a BB in Ninjutsu, but have been out of it for at least a decade ,and also train in sport fighting. As you can see from the clips

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBbjn...e-kEx1JXUs9TcA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6WRe...e-kEx1JXUs9TcA
    Last edited by wiz cool c; 10-22-2014 at 09:16 PM.

I've trained in Bujinkan Ninjitsu for a little bit over ten years ago. I did not see anything that implied ninjitsu in that footage. Both fighters were using MMA style.
    Granted, in pretty much every YouTube video of martial arts fights/sparring, once the gloves go on, all distinct styles fade away leaving only kickboxing and/or mma techniques.
    Furthermore, you can't judge the validity of an entire style based on one or two examples. Everyone fights, trains, and improve at different rates. You have great CMA fighters and you have poor CMA fighters. You have great MMA fighters and you have terrible ones. Great ninjitsu fighters and terrible ones. So on and so forth.

There is no such thing as Ninjitsu, thankfully there doess not seem to be any shortage of people who like to walk into MMA gyms saying they are ninjas.

Quote Originally Posted by wenshu View Post