Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Plum flower posts

SevenStar Guest

Plum flower posts

anyone here train on them? How do you feel about the results you've gotten?

"Just because I joke around sometimes doesn't mean I'm serious about kung-fu.
    " - nightair

Shaolin36 Guest
    I filled empty paint cans with cement and trained on thos for a while. I became much more stable on my feet and it showed me how much I reach with my kicks. When I reach, i become off blance thus making my tactics less effective. After correcting this I found my kicks are able to unleash and retract quiker and more stablely.

Shaolin36

EARTH DRAGON Guest
    when I studied go ju ryu my sensei and I made a training area in the woods behind his house, replicated from a book called the bubishou that wsas found in a cave in japan it had the exact measuements of distance, circumfrance, and height of the poles we bulit them and used to spar on top of them. It was extremly difficult but afte a couple of years it became much easier , almost to the point of running and twisting on them without fear of falling.

http://www.kungfuUSA.net

Budokan Guest
    Don't the posts have to be of differing elevations? Or are they all the same height?

K. Mark Hoover

logic Guest
    I've trained on them off and on for a little over a year.When I do I can feel more control over my balance, and my kicks are more stable.
    I wish I could train on them more often.My friend is thinking about setting something up in his back yard.I told him to go for it.

Honest Neutral Clarity

logic Guest
    <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by logic:
    I've trained on them off and on for a little over a year.When I do I can feel more control over my balance, and my kicks are more stable.
    I wish I could train on them more often.My friend is thinking about setting something up in his back yard.I told him to go for it.

Honest Neutral Clarity[/quote]

Honest Neutral Clarity

SantaClaus Guest